Deleting tasks

You’ll usually complete tasks to remove them from active projects, but you can also delete tasks that you know you won’t need again in the future.


Most of the time, you’ll complete tasks to remove them from active projects. But you can also delete tasks that you know you won’t need to access again in the future. To delete, click on a task to open the task pane, click the ... icon at the top of the pane and select "Delete this task" from the dropdown.  Flow permanently deletes tasks and projects 30 days after they are deleted.

Deleting Tasks New 1

Tip: You can quickly delete tasks by hitting ` Shift-Delete` on your keyboard. Select multiple tasks at the same time by holding ` Command` or ` Shift` and then hitting  Delete

If during the 30 days after you delete a task you realize that you still need it, it can be restored via the "All Activity" link on the top left side of the Catch Up view. Locate the deletion activity in the list of activities, click to open it in the task pane and then click the "Restore" button. You can also search for deleted tasks during the 30-day period instead of finding the activity on the dashboard.

Deleting Tasks New 2

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.